How Do I Deactivate Facebook Account

How Do I Deactivate Facebook Account - You are fed up with Facebook, the method it handles your data and you wish to get out of it. Truly? Can you live without updating things you do? If you deactivate Facebook, how will you show off the great gown you got (with a good selfie)? How will you inform your friends and relatives about the excellent party you had been to last week?

How Do I Deactivate Facebook Account<br/>

Facebook has actually ended up being a part of our lives and it needs enormous courage to leave. A lot of those who make a decision to exit Facebook wind up going back in a couple of weeks or months. Some even in days.

How Do I Deactivate Facebook Account


If, nevertheless, you have decided to have nothing even more to do with Facebook, exactly how do you deal with it?

Facebook understands you are unpredictable minded. So, it has an option of 'deactivating' the account, to make sure that you can come back whenever you want. Numerous make the mistake of deactivating their Facebook account and afterwards logging in back to see whether it has actually truly been deactivated. That's it. Currently they are back on Facebook and also need to do the deactivating procedure around again. Exists a method to totally leave Facebook? Yes. But allow us look at deactivating first.

How to deactivate Facebook?

Step 1: Click on Deactivate account in Facebook

Most likely to Settings. Under General Account Settings, go to Manage Account. In Manage Account, click on Deactivate account.

Before you click on the Deactivate link, Facebook will certainly warn you about what takes place if you deactivate the account:

Deactivating your account will certainly disable your Account as well as eliminate your name and image from the majority of things that you have actually shared on Facebook. Some information might still be visible to others, such as your name in their friends list and also messages that you've sent out.

Step 2: Enter the password as well as reason for leaving facebook

The next page will request for your password. As soon as you give the password, it will certainly ask you the factor for deactivating Facebook.

It will certainly look like this:

Reason for leaving required

This is temporary. I'll be back.

I don't feel safe on Facebook.

I have another Facebook account.

I have a privacy concern.

I don't find Facebook useful.

I receive too many emails, invitations and requests from Facebook.

My account was hacked.

I don't understand how to use Facebook.

I spend too much time using Facebook.

Other (please explain further):

This is required.


Step 3: What deactivating Facebook truly indicates?

At the end of the web page, Facebook will certainly inform you what deactivation suggests. Facebook says, "Your Messenger account will certainly continue to be active until you deactivate it from the Messenger app. Making use of Messenger will not reactivate your Facebook account. Your profile photo will still show up in your discussions, and also individuals will certainly still have the ability to look for you by name to send you a message. You will continue to show up to friends on Facebook in places where they can message you.

There will certainly be another 'Deactivate' link at the end of the page. The moment you click on it, your account will certainly be shut down.

How Do I Deactivate Facebook Account<br/>

Now, the catch:

Never ever try to examine whether your account is actually shut down by logging in. The minute you log in, your account gets triggered once more.