How to Disable Facebook Timeline

How To Disable Facebook Timeline - You are fed up with Facebook, the way it manages your information as well as you wish to leave it. Actually? Can you live without updating points you do? If you deactivate Facebook, how will you display the nice dress you acquired (with a nice selfie)? Exactly how will you notify your friends as well as loved ones concerning the great celebration you had been to last week?

How To Disable Facebook Timeline<br/>

Facebook has ended up being a part of our lives and it requires enormous courage to leave. The majority of those that make a decision to exit Facebook end up returning in a few weeks or months. Some also in days.

How To Disable Facebook Timeline


If, nonetheless, you have chosen to have absolutely nothing even more to do with Facebook, how do you set about it?

Facebook knows you are unpredictable minded. So, it has an alternative of 'deactivating' the account, so that you can return whenever you desire. Several make the mistake of deactivating their Facebook account and then logging in back to see whether it has actually truly been deactivated. That's it. Now they are back on Facebook and also need to do the deactivating process all over once again. Exists a method to absolutely exit Facebook? Yes. However let us consider deactivating initially.

Just how to deactivate Facebook?

Step 1: Click Deactivate account in Facebook

Go to Settings. Under General Account Settings, most likely to Manage Account. In Manage Account, click Deactivate account.

Prior to you click on the Deactivate link, Facebook will advise you regarding what occurs if you deactivate the account:

Deactivating your account will certainly disable your Profile and also remove your name as well as photo from the majority of points that you have actually shared on Facebook. Some information may still be visible to others, such as your name in their friends list and also messages that you have actually sent out.

Step 2: Enter the password as well as factor for leaving facebook

The next page will certainly request your password. When you provide the password, it will certainly ask you the factor for deactivating Facebook.

It will look like this:

Reason for leaving required

This is temporary. I'll be back.

I don't feel safe on Facebook.

I have another Facebook account.

I have a privacy concern.

I don't find Facebook useful.

I receive too many emails, invitations and requests from Facebook.

My account was hacked.

I don't understand how to use Facebook.

I spend too much time using Facebook.

Other (please explain further):

This is necessary.


Step 3: What deactivating Facebook truly implies?

At the end of the web page, Facebook will tell you what deactivation implies. Facebook states, "Your Messenger account will certainly continue to be active till you deactivate it from the Messenger app. Making use of Messenger will certainly not reactivate your Facebook account. Your profile photo will certainly still be visible in your conversations, as well as people will still be able to look for you by name to send you a message. You will certainly continue to appear to friends on Facebook in places where they can message you.

There will certainly be another 'Deactivate' web link at the end of the web page. The minute you click on it, your account will certainly be shut off.

How To Disable Facebook Timeline<br/>

Now, the catch:

Never attempt to check whether your account is truly shut off by logging in. The minute you visit, your account obtains activated again.