How to Make Your Facebook Friends List Private

How To Make Your Facebook Friends List Private ~ Facebook is all about communicating with your friends, yet there are times when it's ideal to keep your list of Facebook friends hidden from public view.

As an example, if you're seeking a work, you might wish to hide your friend list from prospective companies in order to prevent any opportunity of "guilt by association".

How To Make Your Facebook Friends List Private<br/>

How To Make Your Facebook Friends List Private


Keep in mind: I'm not trying to slander your friends right here, simply advise you that you never know who might be holding an animosity versus among your Facebook friends.

As well as here's an additional reason ...

Scammers are cloning Facebook users' accounts by replicating the information and images from their accounts and using it to create brand-new accounts that look much like the real ones. After that they send out friend demands from the phony "cloned" accounts to all the people that get on the original accounts' friends lists.

After the scammer has actually fooled numerous of a target's friends into friending the fake duplicate account, he/she uses the fake account to carry out some deceitful activity on the innocent "friends" of the fake account. As well as in some cases the scams will also be carried out on the whole Facebook community.

As you can see, hiding your friends list from the general public will remove the motivation for fraudsters to clone your Facebook account.

Naturally there are plenty of various other reasons that you may wish to keep your friend list exclusive. If you 'd like to hide your own, simply follow the steps below for the tool you're utilizing:

Laptop Computer or Desktop:

1-- Visit to your Facebook account using your preferred web internet browser.

2-- Click your name in the upper right-hand edge in order to most likely to your Timeline.

3-- Click the Friends web link.

4-- Click the pencil shaped symbol just to the right of the "Find Friends" switch.

5-- Click Edit Privacy.

6-- On the line that reads "Who can see your friend list?", click the down arrow at the far right as well as choose Only me.

7-- Click Done.

Note: Most individuals who change this setting from Public (the default) to something else choose either Friends or Only Me. If you choose "Friends", every person on your friend list will be able to see the list. If you choose "Only Me", no person however you will certainly be able to see it.

Android Mobile Phone or Tablet Computer:

1-- Log in to your Facebook account using the Facebook mobile application.

2-- Tap the Menu icon that's located near the top-right edge of the screen (it appears like three horizontal lines piled atop one another).

3-- Scroll down and tap Account Settings.

4-- Faucet Privacy.

5-- Scroll to the "Who can see your friends list?" area and change it to Only me.

apple iphone, iPad or other Apple iphone device:

1-- Log in to your Facebook account utilizing Safari (don't use the Facebook mobile application).

2-- Tap friends.

3-- Touch the pencil symbol.

4-- Click Edit privacy.

5-- Faucet Only you.

That's all there is to it. From now on your Friends list will just be readable by you.